Wentworth Primary School – Tel: 01621 853572

Governor Responsibilities (2017/18)

Chair of Governors Geoff Skewes

Vice Chair of Governors Stuart Emerson

Pupils, Performance and Personnel Committee:

Keith Bannister (Chair) Geoff Skewes Dawn Dack Stuart Emerson

Fiona Mitchell Kate Smith Wendy Johnson Rachel Cohen

Iain Marshall

Finance and Premises Committee:

Neil Hoskins (Chair) Geoff Skewes Aimee Spalding Dawn Dack

Alison Kettlety Russell Dawes Paul Shires

Governors with Special Responsibilities:

Health and Safety Neil Hoskins

Special Educational Needs Wendy Johnson

Governor Training Neil Hoskins

Safeguarding and Child Protection Stuart Emerson

Disadvantaged Pupils Keith Bannister

Human Resources Iain Marshall

Ad Hoc Committees:

Pay Committee These committees will draw from the pool of

Pay and Staff Appeals co-opted governors to meet the specific requirements

Staff Dismissal of the committee convened.

Staff Grievance

Grievance and Dismissal Appeals

Pupil Discipline Matters