Wentworth Primary School - Tel: 01621 853572

Governor Responsibilities (2018/19)

Chair of Governors Geoff Skewes

Vice Chair of Governors Stuart Emerson

Pupils, Performance and Personnel Committee:

Keith Bannister (Chair) Geoff Skewes Dawn Dack Stuart Emerson

Fiona Mitchell Kate Smith Wendy Johnson Rachel Cohen

Iain Marshall

Finance and Premises Committee:

Neil Hoskins (Chair) Geoff Skewes Dawn Dack Aimee Spalding

Alison Kettlety Russell Dawes Paul Shires Sophie Ainscough

Governors with Special Responsibilities:

Disadvantaged Pupils Keith Bannister

GDPR Russell Dawes

Governor TrainingNeil HoskinsHealth and SafetyNeil Hoskins

Human Resources Iain Marshall

Mental Health Wendy Johnson

Safeguarding and Child Protection Stuart Emerson

Special Educational Needs Wendy Johnson

Young Carers Russell Dawes

Ad Hoc Committees:

Pay These committees will draw from the pool of

Pay and Staff Appeals co-opted governors to meet the specific requirements

Pupil Discipline Matters of the committee convened

Staff Dismissal.

Staff Grievance

Staff Grievance and Dismissal Appeals